top of page

I am a Christian

Updated: Sep 23, 2020

IMG_0865

The fact of life that I was born and raised in a Christian family neither makes me good nor perfect. More importantly, it doesn’t make me a Christian. A Christian is not born of natural descent, human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God. A Christian is born through faith.


The word Christian comes from the Greek word Χριστιανός (Christianos), meaning “follower of Christ.” While Christ comes from Χριστός (Christos), meaning the “anointed one.”

Because I have put my faith in the Messiah, the anointed one, the only Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, I am a Christian. Because I have chosen to deny myself from my selfish ways, take up my cross daily, and follow Jesus, I am a Christian. Because I have been crucified with Christ, I no longer live, but Christ lives in me – I am a Christian.


I am no longer defined by my sins and past mistakes, but by He who is living in me. Being a Christian doesn’t make me sinless, but makes me sin less. God is transforming me – I am no longer named a sinner, but a saint called and committed to a life-long pursuit of holiness and Christ-likeness.


Only by God’s grace, I am a Christian.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page